Daily Yacht Boat News

JJ Giltinan Trophy

Coverage of the third race of the 2016 JJ Giltinan Trophy, the unofficial world championship of 18ft skiff sailing got underway today at 3.00pm local time in Sydney, 5.00pm in Auckland and 0400UTC everywhere else.

Follow all the action with the live coverage. Bob ‘Killo’ Killick, Andrew ‘Bucko’ Buckland and Warwick ‘Wazza’ Rooklyn bring you all the action from the Camera Cat. Despite what the thumbnail text says below the video immediately below is definitely the replay coverage.

Hear the race the team giving you a quick preview to help you place your picks with Pick the Podium and keep you up to day on all the action around the boat park.

Play Along

Think you know who is going to win each race of the JJ Giltinan? Place your picks with Pick the Podium. Register at ptp.18footers.com and select who you think will be top three in each race – remember to take wind, weight and rigs into consideration when placing your picks.

JJ Giltinan Trophy - Replay Coverage of Race 3

Series leader Thurlow Fisher – Race 2 – JJ Giltinan TrophyMichael Chittenden

Each pick you get correct with score you one point. These points will accumulate throughout the series and at the end of the eight races, invitation race and seven championship races, the Grand Champion will be awarded. Ragamuffin 100 has donated a prize pack for the winner.

Pick the Podium race tipping competition has been newly launched, and in time, to run in conjunction with the JJ Giltinan Championship. This launch edition is free and once you get registered, is fun.

by Sail-World.com NZ

About YachtBoatNews