Daily Yacht Boat News

Melges 32 Audi-Tron Sailing Series 2015 – Ready to rock!

Eighteen Melges 32s are ready to rock the waters of Porto Venere this forthcoming weekend at the 2015 Audi-Tron Sailing Series ‘King of Poets’ edition.

And in full order, the harbor will be appropriately jam-packed with the brightest and most accomplished sailors alongside some of the greatest amateur drivers in the world.

The list of superstars is long, but the owner/driver list is equally lengthy and distinguished.
From Melges 32 Class stalwarts Edoardo Lupi and Massimo Pessina’s Torpyone accompanied by the highly-celebrated Lorenzo Bressani, and the brilliantly designed/decorated Brontolo HH of Filippo Pacinotti and tactician Gabrio Zandona; to the young Dalton DeVos on Delta with two-time Olympian Jonathan McKee on tactics, Richard Goransson and America’s Cup Emirates Team New Zealand Ray Davies on Inga From Sweden and Roberto Tomasini Grinover’s Robertissima with the legendary Vasco Vascotto aboard, a big show of hot competition and power will be on display for three days in Porto Venere.

Loano Champion Alessandro Rombelli welcomes back three-time Olympic Medallist and former AC Luna Rossa tactician Francesco Bruni aboard STIG as he will attempt to defend his leadership position.Melges 32 Audi-Tron Sailing Series 2015 – Ready to rock

Those mentioned above are not the only ones that have lined their super-charged Melges 32s with golden talent – Pietro Sibello, Jesper Radich, Levent Peynirci, Diogo Cayolla, Branko Brcin, Chris Rast, Gabrielle Benussi, Roberto Spata, Andy Horton, Sandro Montefusco and Nico Celon also litter the fleet throughout.

Practice racing and registration wrap-up on Thursday. Centerstage on the Gulf of Poets, racing commences on Friday and concludes on Sunday, May 17.

Full entry list
1.) Mauro Mocchegiani/Pietro Sibello; Audi E-Tron Fratelli Giacomel
2.) Filippo Pacinotti/Gabrio Zandona; Brontolo HH
3.) Andrea LaCorte/Jesper Radich; Celadrin
4.) Dalton DeVos/Jonathan McKee; Delta
5.) Ahmet Eker/Levent Peynirci; Eker
6.) Edoardo Pavesio/Diogo Cayolla; FRA MARTINA
7.) Giangiacomo Serena di Lapigio/Branko Brcin; G-SPOT
8.) Alec Cutler/Chris Rast; hedgehog
9.) Richard Goransson/Ray Davies; Inga From Sweden
10.) Matteo Balestrero/Matteo Ivaldi; La Spezia Sailing Team
11.) Roberto Mazzucato/Gabriele Benussi; Margherita
12.) Roberto Tomasini Grinover/Vasco Vascotto; Robertissima
13.) Andrea Ferrari/Roberto Spata; Spirit of Nerina
14.) Alessandro Rombelli/Francesco Bruni; STIG
15.) Valentin Zavadnikov/Andy Horton; Synergy GT
16.) Pavel Kuznetsov/Sandro Montefusco; Tavatuy
17.) Edoardo Lupi/Lorenzo Bressani; Torpyone
18.) Fritz Homann/Nico Celon; Wilma

by International Melges 32 Class Association

About YachtBoatNews