Daily Yacht Boat News
RS Aero UK Nationals - Day 3 Aero rig Titles decided

RS Aero UK Nationals – Day 3 Aero rig Titles decided

Will Taylor of Brightlingsea SC returned to the top of the 5 fleet, with Henry Jameson of Hayling Island SC second and Matthew Caiger, Sevenoaks School third.

In the 7 Rig Glen Truswell of Castle Cove SC secured the title ahead of Peter Barton, Lymington Town SC and Jack Holden of Arun SC.

No change at the front of the RS Aero 9 fleet, Luke Deegan of the Antigua SC laid claim to the National title ahead of David Rickard of Gurnard SC and Simon Hiscocks of the Weymouth and Portland NSA.

RS Aero 5 – UK National Championship (16 entries)
1st GBR 11 Will Taylor M Brightlingsea SC 16 pts
2nd GBR 1463 Henry Jameson M Hayling Island SC 19 pts
3rd GBR 1562 Matthew Caiger M Sevenoaks School 24 pts
4th GBR 1543 Debbie Degge F Bartley SC 35 pts
5th GBR 1183 George Catchpole M Waveney and Oulton Broad YC 44 pts
6th GBR 1109 Louis Wright M Hayling Island SC 50 pts
7th GBR 1173 Archie Hainsworth M Alton Water SC 53 pts
8th GBR 888 Harry Jones M Draycote Water SC 60 pts
9th GBR 1107 Ben Poe M Sutton Bingham SC 73 pts
10th GBR 1568 Caitlin Atkin F Bewl Valley SC 85 pts

RS Aero 7 – UK National Championship (37 entries)
1st GBR 1457 Glen Truswell M Castle Cove SC 10 pts
2nd GBR 1175 Peter Barton M Lymington Town SC 16 pts
3rd GBR 88 Jack Holden M Arun YC 34 pts
4th GBR 1534 Fergus Barnham M Snettisham Beach SC 36 pts
5th EST 10 Ants Haavel M Tallinn Kalev YC 59 pts
6th GBR 1533 Finlay Barnham M Snettisham Beach SC 77 pts
7th GBR 1608 Robbie Wilson M Wormit BC 81 pts
8th GBR 8 Nev Herbert M Royal Lymington YC 84 pts
9th NED 13 Michiel Geerling M Braassemermeer 91 pts
10th GBR 1216 Mike Saul M Yorkshire Dales SC 112 pts

RS Aero 9 – UK National Championship (37 entries)
1st GBR 1485 Luke Deegan M Antigua SC 13 pts
2nd GBR 1018 David Rickard M Gurnard SC 20 pts
3rd GBR 1205 Simon Hiscocks M Weymouth and Portland NSA 22 pts
4th GBR 1669 Giovanni Belgrano M Gurnard SC 51 pts
5th GBR 1208 Matt Thursfield M Chelmarsh SC 53 pts
6th GBR 1036 Ian Swann M Hayling Island SC 54 pts
7th GBR 1489 Toby Freeland M Downs SC 57 pts
8th GBR 1298 Richard Watsham M Starcross YC 59 pts
9th GBR 1172 David Batchelor M Isle of Man YC 76 pts
10th GBR 1023 Gareth Griffiths M Island Barn Reservoir SC 91 pts

by sailweb.co.uk

About YachtBoatNews