Yacht Boat News
Emirates Team New Zealand NZL5 leads Oracle Team USA in leg one of race 11 on day 7 of America's Cup 34 © Chris Cameron / ETNZ
Emirates Team New Zealand NZL5 leads Oracle Team USA in leg one of race 11 on day 7 of America's Cup 34 © Chris Cameron / ETNZ

Relive AC34 in San Francisco

They called it the greatest comeback win of all time. Now watch full replays of every race in the 34th America’s Cup, held on San Francisco Bay in September 2013. Emirates Team New Zealand pioneered the foiling AC72 and started strongly…

Day 1 – Races 1 & 2

It was a hard day on the water for Dean Barker and his crew. Oracle was tough and let nothing go. But any doubts about the AC72 not being competitive were dispelled.

Day 2 – Races 3 & 4

It was a great day on the water for both teams; a win each and yacht racing that people will remember for years.

Day 3 – Race 5

Emirates Team New Zealand turned on a commanding performance on San Francisco Bay to beat Oracle in the fifth race of the America’s Cup. Once again Dean Barker and his crew came from behind. Again it was on the upwind leg, this time turning an 8s deficit at mark 2 into a dominant 1m 17s lead at mark 3.

Day 4 – Races 6 & 7

Emirates Team New Zealand’s upwind speed, and Ray Davies tactical calls for positioning going into the beat, prove to be the key.

Day 5 – Race 8

A dramatic day with winds blowing 18-20 knots and Emirates New Zealand nearly capsized mid-way up the third leg.

Day 6 – Races 9 & 10

Two stunning races right on the top end wind limit in San Francisco.

Day 7 – Race 11

Emirates Team New Zealand move to match point with both boats hitting 37 knots up the first beat.

Watch Day 8 here on Wednesday 1st July at 19:00 EDT (New York), 16:00 PDT (San Francisco), 22:00 BST (London), Thursday 2nd July 07:00 AEST (Sydney), 09:00 NZST (Auckland).

by 34th America’s Cup

About YachtBoatNews